Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
56 5 7 6 13 13 11 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 13 4 9 40 35
Away 25 3 9 13 18 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 16 13 22 58 69
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Addison 5; Teale 87 33,010   Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 2009 Rotherham United A League Cup L 1-2 Teale 11 4,345   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Scunthorpe United A League L 2-3 Green 20; Commons 60 (pen) 7,352   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 Blackpool A League D 0-0   8,056   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Buxton 40; Addison 90 26,186   Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-3 Morgan 51 (og); Livermore 62 28,143   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1   28,441   Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 2009 BARNSLEY H League L 2-3 Hulse 27 27,609   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   12,760   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Teale 85 27,144   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Cardiff City A League L 1-6 Hulse 47 18,670   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Croft 17; McEveley 65; Hulse 90 (pen) 30,116   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 Leicester City A League D 0-0   28,875   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 2009 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2   17,459   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 2-4 Dickov 10; Savage 36 30,135   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1   20,299   Stats Table
Fri 06 Nov 2009 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Hulse 49, 62 26,511   Stats Table
Fri 20 Nov 2009 Swansea City A League L 0-1   17,804   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 READING H League W 2-1 Green 60; Hulse 73 30,174   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Dickov 42 30,127   Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 2009 Preston North End A League D 0-0   11,755   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 Watford A League W 1-0 Porter 77 14,063   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-2   28,734   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2   30,313   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Newcastle United A League D 0-0   47,505   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 Millwall A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Commons 52 10,531   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 2010 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-4 Williams 59 (og) 28,106   Stats Table
Tue 12 Jan 2010 MILLWALL H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Davies 114 7,183   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Derby County won 5-3 on penalties
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Peterborough United A League W 3-0 Davies 45 (pen); Campbell 48, 75 10,280   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 DONCASTER ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 1-0 McEveley 88 11,316   Stats  
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1   7,996   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Hulse 78 32,674   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Savage 17 25,300   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Hulse 40; Commons 59 (pen); Barker 64 28,607   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 BIRMINGHAM CITY H F.A. Cup L 1-2 McEveley 55 21,043   Stats  
Tue 16 Feb 2010 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 5-3 Jones 34 (og); Commons 50; Hulse 64, 77;
Barker 68
26,993   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-1   31,024   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-3 Porter 49 23,335   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 WATFORD H League W 2-0 Tonge 12; Porter 77 29,492   Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 2010 Reading A League L 1-4 Sunu 21 14,096   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Hulse 74 11,858   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2010 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Porter 67; Tonge 74 27,143   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0   21,827   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2010 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Barker 67 12,569   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 King 19 (og) 30,259   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Barker 20 17,630   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-3 Hulse 83 28,137   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Barnsley A League D 0-0   13,034   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Anderson 6 30,255   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Pearson 86 15,835   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2010 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 McEveley 48; Martin 62 31,102   Stats Table