Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
56 6 11 10 9 9 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 10 6 35 29
Away 24 2 10 12 21 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 11 20 18 56 72
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Peschisolido 12 25,292   Stats Table
Mon 08 Aug 2005 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Idiakez 43 (pen) 13,127   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-0 Rasiak 20; Bisgaard 39 14,279   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Bisgaard 21; Idiakez 45 (pen) 23,153   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 2005 GRIMSBY TOWN H League Cup L 0-1   11,756   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Burnley A League D 2-2 Idiakez 30; Rasiak 90 12,243   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Bolder 4 23,664   Stats Table
Sun 11 Sep 2005 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Bisgaard 49 5,958   Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 2005 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Bisgaard 14 21,840   Stats Table
Sun 18 Sep 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Idiakez 80 (pen); Davies 85 22,348   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 2005 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Peschisolido 53 22,192   Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 2005 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Gregan 74 (og) 18,353   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 El Hamdaoui 89 25,044   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Idiakez 45; Peschisolido 86 22,229   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 El Hamdaoui 46 22,914   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2005 Hull City A League L 1-2 Idiakez 56 (pen) 20,661   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Blackstock 84 24,447   Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 3-3 Blackstock 35, 56; Tudgay 38 21,598   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Tudgay 42 26,334   Stats Table
Fri 18 Nov 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-3   22,869   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Smith 64; Nyatanga 69 13,205   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0   6,855   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Davies 28, 52 23,346   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Smith 81 (pen) 22,740   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Cardiff City A League D 0-0   12,500   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Idiakez 72 26,807   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   18,978   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 READING H League D 2-2 Johnson 32, 62 21,434   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Millwall A League L 1-2 Johnson 60 9,523   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 BURNLEY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Peschisolido 18, 67 12,713   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-1 Peschisolido 11; Johnson 21; Smith 53, 63;
Idiakez 71
22,649   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Coventry City A League L 1-6 Peschisolido 2 20,267   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 Colchester United A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Smith 79 (pen) 5,933   Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 2006 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1   26,275   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 Southampton A League D 0-0   21,829   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0   27,000   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 Leicester City A League D 2-2 El Hamdaoui 24; Stearman 58 (og) 23,246   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Norwich City A League L 0-2   24,921   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Bolder 2 25,170   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 Watford A League D 2-2 Lisbie 19; Barnes 86 16,769   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Smith 19; Idiakez 29; Moore 34 23,292   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Luton Town A League L 0-1   9,163   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Idiakez 28, 90 24,857   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 Reading A League L 0-5   22,981   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Smith 31 24,415   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Smith 67 12,606   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Smith 89 (pen) 24,961   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2   24,067   Stats Table
Sun 30 Apr 2006 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2   30,391   Stats Table