Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
66 12 9 13 14 7 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 8 4 40 23
Away 27 6 8 13 27 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 18 16 17 67 68
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Adebola 65 25,355   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 Millwall A League D 0-0   8,344   Stats Table
Sat 13 Aug 2005 Burnley A League L 0-4   11,683   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-0 Jorgensen 11; Adebola 24, 44 23,000   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 2005 Rushden & Diamonds A League Cup W 3-0 McSheffrey 8; Heath 41; Morrell 81 3,240   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Scowcroft 24 17,739   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Scowcroft 6 23,000   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 READING H League D 1-1 Page 87 22,074   Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 2005 Derby County A League D 1-1 Adebola 57 21,840   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 McShane 39 (og); Jorgensen 50 6,529   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 Crystal Palace A League Cup L 0-1   5,341   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 HULL CITY H League L 0-2   21,161   Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 2005 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Adebola 2; Flood 20; McSheffrey 86 16,978   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-3 McSheffrey 33 (pen); Morrell 74 22,732   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-4   24,438   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Ipswich Town A League D 2-2 McSheffrey 45; Nalis 56 22,656   Stats Table
Sun 23 Oct 2005 Leicester City A League L 1-2 McSheffrey 24 22,991   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2005 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Adebola 47 22,228   Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 2005 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 Nalis 12 16,617   Stats Table
Sun 06 Nov 2005 Cardiff City A League D 0-0   11,424   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 McSheffrey 56 18,316   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   17,343   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2005 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 McSheffrey 3; Adebola 10 20,433   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Morrell 36; Hutchison 45; McSheffrey 49 18,796   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Jorgensen 33 16,156   Stats Table
Mon 19 Dec 2005 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 McSheffrey 87 (pen) 13,556   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Hutchison 58 24,291   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Hutchison 32 19,045   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 Preston North End A League L 1-3 John 59 12,936   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Scowcroft 8; Lescott 35 (og) 26,851   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup W 1-0 McSheffrey 50 6,734   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Reading A League L 0-2   22,813   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 DERBY COUNTY H League W 6-1 John 5, 47; Adebola 62; McSheffrey 83 (pen), 90 20,267   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup D 1-1 John 54 28,120   Stats  
Tue 31 Jan 2006 Hull City A League W 2-1 John 72 18,381   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0   20,541   Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 2006 Middlesbrough A F.A. Cup L 0-1   14,131   Stats  
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Watford A League L 0-4   19,842   Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 2006 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 John 45; McSheffrey 76 20,021   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3   12,958   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Adebola 54 19,641   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 Southampton A League D 1-1 Hutchison 88 (pen) 21,980   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 McSheffrey 5; Adebola 32 23,506   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 McSheffrey 26 26,643   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-4 John 23 6,444   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1   21,023   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 John 25; McSheffrey 60 23,702   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Luton Town A League W 2-1 John 29; McSheffrey 30 8,752   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 John 11 26,672   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Adebola 85 13,385   Stats Table
Sun 30 Apr 2006 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 John 8; Adebola 65 22,536   Stats Table