Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scarborough's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Scarborough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 11 9 7 40 36
Away 27 7 8 12 33 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 18 17 19 73 80
Click here to view Scarborough's complete league history View Scarborough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 Hull City A League Cup D 2-2 Boothferry Park 2,134   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1996 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 HULL CITY H League Cup W 3-2 Athletic Ground 2,656   Stats  
Scarborough won 5-4 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Athletic Ground 3,524   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1996 LEICESTER CITY H League Cup L 0-2 Athletic Ground 4,168   Stats  
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1996 Leicester City A League Cup L 1-2 Filbert Street 10,793   Stats  
Leicester City won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 28 Sep 1996 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1996 Barnet A League W 3-1 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 Hereford United A League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 CHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 HULL CITY H League W 3-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 Leyton Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 2-4 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Shrewsbury Town A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Gay Meadow 2,819   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1996 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 1996 SHREWSBURY TOWN H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Athletic Ground 2,247   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Chesterfield A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Saltergate 4,475   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 1996 NOTTS. COUNTY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Athletic Ground 952   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Doncaster Rovers A League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 1-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 BARNET H League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1997 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 Rochdale A League D 3-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 DARLINGTON H League W 4-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1997 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,936   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 Swansea City A League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 ROCHDALE H League D 2-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Fri 28 Feb 1997 Colchester United A League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 Fulham A League L 0-4 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1997 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-7 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 1997 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 EXETER CITY H League L 3-4 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1997 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 Chester City A League L 0-1 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table