Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1976/1977

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 9 5 34 26
Away 21 3 6 12 14 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 15 17 48 59
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1976 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1976 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1976 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1976 Liverpool A League L 1-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1976 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 17 Sep 1976 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1976 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1976 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1976 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1976 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1976 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1976 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 1976 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1976 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1976 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1976 EVERTON H League W 4-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1976 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1976 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1977 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1977 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1977 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1977 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Feb 1977 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1977 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1977 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 09 Mar 1977 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1977 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 23 Mar 1977 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1977 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1977 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1977 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1977 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1977 ASTON VILLA H League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1977 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1977 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1977 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1977 STOKE CITY H League W 5-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1977 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1977 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 May 1977 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1977 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 19 May 1977 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table