Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1964/1965

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 36 22
Away 21 1 6 14 20 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 10 20 56 77
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1964 Leyton Orient A League L 2-5 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1964 BURY H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1964 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1964 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1964 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1964 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1964 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1964 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1964 Derby County A League L 0-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1964 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1964 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1964 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 3-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1964 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1964 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1964 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1964 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1964 Ipswich Town A League L 0-7 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1964 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1964 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1964 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1964 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1964 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1964 Charlton Athletic A League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1964 Crystal Palace A League L 2-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1964 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1965 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1965 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1965 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1965 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1965 Swansea Town A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1965 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1965 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1965 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1965 Preston North End A League L 1-6 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1965 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1965 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1965 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1965 Middlesbrough A League L 1-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1965 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1965 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1965 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1965 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table