Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newport County's results from season 1963/1964

Results of games featuring Newport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 3 8 35 24
Away 23 5 5 13 29 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 8 21 64 73
Click here to view Newport County's complete league history View Newport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1963 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1963 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 5-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1963 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1963 Chester A League L 0-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1963 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 4-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1963 YORK CITY H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1963 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1963 Barrow A League D 1-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1963 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1963 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1963 Oxford United A League L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 07 Oct 1963 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1963 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-4 Somerton Park 5,489   Stats Table
Wed 16 Oct 1963 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1963 Torquay United A League L 3-8 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 21 Oct 1963 WORKINGTON H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1963 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1963 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1963 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1963 EXETER CITY H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1963 Southport A League L 2-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1963 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1963 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1963 Aldershot A League L 0-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1963 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1964 CHESTER H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1964 York City A League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 03 Feb 1964 BARROW H League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1964 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1964 Carlisle United A League D 3-3 Brunton Park 7,528   Stats Table
Mon 24 Feb 1964 Workington A League L 0-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1964 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Mar 1964 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1964 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1964 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Mar 1964 Darlington A League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1964 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1964 LINCOLN CITY H League W 4-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1964 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1964 Exeter City A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1964 Hartlepools United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1964 SOUTHPORT H League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1964 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1964 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1964 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Thu 30 Apr 1964 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table