Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 7 4 52 27
Away 23 8 5 10 33 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 12 14 85 72
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1960 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1960 BRENTFORD H League W 6-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1960 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 Shrewsbury Town A League D 2-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 1960 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1960 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1960 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Oct 1960 Southend United A League L 1-6 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 Bradford City A League D 2-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 HULL CITY H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 Notts. County A League L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Fri 23 Dec 1960 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1960 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1961 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1961 Grimsby Town A League W 3-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 Walsall A League L 2-5 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 BURY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 06 Mar 1961 Newport County A League L 1-5 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1961 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 Colchester United A League W 4-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Mar 1961 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1961 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 Hull City A League L 2-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 READING H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1961 COVENTRY CITY H League W 7-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 14 Apr 1961 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1961 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table