Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Reading's results from season 1960/1961

Results of games featuring Reading during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 5 5 48 29
Away 23 1 7 15 24 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 12 20 72 83
Click here to view Reading's complete league history View Reading's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1960 Newport County A League L 2-5 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1960 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1960 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1960 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1960 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Thu 08 Sep 1960 Notts. County A League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1960 HULL CITY H League L 2-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1960 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1960 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1960 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1960 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1960 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Oct 1960 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-5 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1960 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1960 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1960 WALSALL H League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1960 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-6 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1960 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1960 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1960 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1960 Torquay United A League L 2-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1960 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 2-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1960 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 4-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1960 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1960 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1961 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1961 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1961 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1961 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1961 Bristol City A League L 0-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1961 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1961 BURY H League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1961 Walsall A League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1961 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Thu 23 Mar 1961 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1961 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1961 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1961 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1961 Southend United A League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1961 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 14 Apr 1961 BRENTFORD H League W 4-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Thu 20 Apr 1961 Hull City A League L 0-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1961 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1961 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1961 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1961 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table