Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 2 3 48 19
Away 21 5 5 11 24 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 7 14 72 58
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Fulham A League L 1-6 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1958 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1958 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1958 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Thu 18 Sep 1958 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 Ipswich Town A League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1958 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 5-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 FULHAM H League W 4-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 Leyton Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 Lincoln City A League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 16 Feb 1959 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Fri 20 Mar 1959 Liverpool A League W 4-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Derby County A League L 0-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1959 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1959 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table