Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bolton Wanderers's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Bolton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 44 25
Away 21 4 6 11 29 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 12 16 73 80
Click here to view Bolton Wanderers's complete league history View Bolton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 EVERTON H League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1928 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 Sunderland A League L 0-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 The Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 BURY H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Aston Villa A League W 5-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1928 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 4-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 Birmingham A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 BIRMINGHAM H League W 6-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 Everton A League L 0-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1929 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 THE WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Feb 1929 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Portsmouth A League D 4-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 Manchester City A League L 1-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 West Ham United A League L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Apr 1929 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 29 Apr 1929 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1929 Bury A League W 4-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Leicester City A League L 1-6 Filbert Street     Stats Table